2008 AAS/AIAA Space Flight Mechanics Meeting, January 27-31, 2008
The 2008 Space Flight Mechanics Meeting, hosted by the American Astronautical Society (AAS) and cohosted by American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA) will be held in Galveston, Texas, January 27-31, 2008. The conference is organized by the AAS Space Flight Mechanics Committee and the AIAA Astrodynamics Technical Committee.
Please browse this web site through the menu on top for more information.
Note that the information is constantly being updated via this web site.
Special Events
Sunday Jan. 27 at 10:00
  1. Limited to 20 people
Early Bird Reception
Sunday Jan. 27 at 19:00
On-site material pickup available starting at 16:00
Galveston Orientation for Spouses
Monday Jan. 28, at 08:30
light breakfast in the Seafarer Room
Brouwer Award Ceremony
Bernard Kaufman
Monday Jan. 28 Cocktails at 18:00, Dinner at 18:45
Dinner at Space Center Houston
Tuesday, Jan. 29; Buses will leave at 16:00
  1. Guest Speaker: Dr. Wendell W. Mendell, planetary scientist at JSC
  2. Tour of Johnson Space Center
  3. Limited to 240 people
  5. Local Attraction Discount, Jan. 26 - Feb. 1
  6. Admission $5
  8. Special Announcement
  9. Symposium honoring Dr. Byron Tapley in Austin, TX
  10. Friday February 1st
Conference Chairmen
The San Luis Resort, Galveston, TX
AAS General Chair    
Dr. Thomas Eller
Astro USA, LLC
1311 Masters Drive
Woodland Park, CO 80863
(719) 577-9693
(719) 632-4655 (Fax)
AIAA General Chair

Frederic Pelletier
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
4800 Oak Grove Drive
Pasadena, CA 91109-8099
(818) 393-7890
(818) 393-4495 (Fax)

AAS Technical Chair    
John Seago
Analytical Graphics, Inc.
220 Valley Creek Blvd.
Exton, PA 19341
(610) 981-8000
(610) 981-8001 (Fax)
AIAA General Chair

Dr. Beny Neta
Navy Postgraduate School
Department of Mathematics Code MA/Nd
Monterey, CA 93943
(831) 656-2235
(831) 656-2355 (Fax)