Conferences Links:

2009 AAS/AIAA Astrodynamics Specialist Conference,
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

The 2009 Astrodynamics Specialist Conference, hosted by the American Astronautical Society (AAS) and cosponsored by the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA) will be held August 9-13, 2009 at the Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. The conference is organized by the AAS Space Flight Mechanics Committee and the AIAA Astrodynamics Technical Committee.

Abstract and Manuscript Submissions

Abstracts are to be submitted through a web based abstract submittal system. Using the web based system, authors will submit their abstract, author information and preprint before the conference. Authors will also use this site to submit their final manuscript after the conference. The abstract submittal system can be accessed by clicking on Abstract and Manuscript Submission. The Call For Papers has detailed instructions.

Online Conference Registration

Attendees to the conference are encouraged to utilize the online registration system. Click on Online Conference Registration. Registering online will provide several benefits. You will avoid the lines at the registration table and you will have free access to preprints. Free access to preprints will only be available to people registering through the online system. Registering online will also reduce the workload on the conference organizers.

The online registration system is programmed to accept Visa, Mastercard, Discover and American Express credit cards. The conference registration site will begin accepting registrations for this conference on June 1, 2009.

Attendees may still register in person at the registration table.

Conference Chairmen

AAS General Chair

Dr. Ken Chan
The Aerospace Corporation
15049 Conference Center Drive
Chantilly, VA 20151
(703) 633-5297
(703) 633-5006 (Fax)

AIAA General Chair

Dr. L. Alberto Cangahuala
Deputy Manager, GN&C Section
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
MS 198-326
4800 Oak Grove Drive
Pasadena, CA 91109-8099
(818) 354-3606 (voice)
(818) 393-4440 (Fax)

AAS Technical Chair

Dr. Anil V. Rao
Assistant Professor
Dept. of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
University of Florida, 314 MAE-A
P.O. Box 116250
Gainesville, FL 32611-6250
(352) 392-5523

AIAA Technical Chair

Dr. T. Alan Lovell
Bldg. 593, Rm 10
Kirtland AFB, NM 87117
(505) 853-4132 (voice)