Abstract and Manuscript Submission

Online Conference Registration

Conference Hotel Reservation

Paper Format Instructions

Call For Papers

Conference Program 1-9-07

aas logo

17th AAS/AIAA Space Flight Mechanics Meeting
Sedona, Arizona

The 2007 Space Flight Mechanics Meeting, hosted by the American Astronautical Society (AAS) and cohosted by American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA) will be held in Sedona, Arizona, January 28 - February 1, 2007. The conference is organized by the AAS Space Flight Mechanics Committee and the AIAA Astrodynamics Technical Committee.

Abstract and Manuscript Submissions

Abstracts are to be submitted through a web based abstract submittal system. Using the web based system, authors will submit their abstract, author information and preprint before the conference. Authors will also use this site to submit their final manuscript after the conference. The abstract submittal system can be accessed by clicking on Abstract and Manuscript Submission. If you have problems submitting an abstract or have questions about how to use the abstract site please contact one of the technical chairmen listed below.

Online Conference Registration

Attendees to the conference are encouraged to utilize the online registration system. Click on Online Conference Registration. Registering online will provide several benefits. You will avoid the lines at the registration table and you will have free access to preprints. Free access to preprints will only be available to people registering through the online system. Registering online will also reduce the workload on the conference organizers.

The online registration system will accept Visa, Mastercard, Discover and American Express credit cards.

Attendees may still register in person at the registration table.

Conference Chairmen

AAS General Chair

Dr. Robert H. Bishop
The University of Texas at Austin
Dept of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics
Austin, TX 78712
(512) 471-4596 (voice)
(512) 471-1730 (fax)

AIAA General Chair

Alfred J Treder
Barrios Technology
28327 183rd Ave SE
Kent, WA 98042
(253) 630-3166 (voice-home)
(253) 639-5101 (voice-office)
(206) 818-5732 (cell)

AAS Technical Chair

Dr. Maruthi R. Akella
ASE/EM Department WRW 414
Mail Code: C0600
The University of Texas at Austin
Austin, TX 78712
(512) 471-9493 (voice)
(512) 471-3788 (fax)

AIAA Technical Chair

Dr. James W. Gearhart
Scientist, Space Systems Group
Orbital Sciences Corp.
42920 Maplegrove Court
Ashburn, VA 20147
(703) 406-5818 (work)
(703) 858-2417 (home)
(703) 732-8874 (cell)