Call for Papers

Paper Format Instructions

Cover Page Template

Abstract Submission

Conference Program 7-22-05

Conference Information

aas logo

2005 AAS/AIAA Astrodynamics Specialist Conference, Lake Tahoe, California

The 2005 Astrodynamics Specialist Conference, hosted by the American Astronautical Society (AAS) and cosponsored by the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA) will be held August 7-11, 2005 at the Embassy Suites Lake Tahoe Resort in Lake Tahoe, California. The conference is organized by the AAS Space Flight Mechanics Committee and the AIAA Astrodynamics Technical Committee.

The Space Flight Mechanics Committee has developed a web based abstract submittal system. It can be accessed by clicking on Abstract Submission. We believe this will provide improved flexibility and timeliness for authors in submitting their abstracts. If you have problems submitting an abstract or have questions about how to use the abstract site please contact one of the technical chairmen listed below.

Conference Chairmen

AAS General Chair

Dr. Kathleen Howell
School of Aeronautics and Astronautics
315 North Grant Street
Purdue University
West Lafayette, IN 47907
765-494-5786 (voice)
765-494-0307 (fax)

AIAA General Chair

Dr. Felix R. Hoots
Space Programs
1900 Gallows Road
Vienna, VA 22182
703-506-5931 (voice)
703-506-4847 (fax)

AAS Technical Chair

Dr. Bobby G. Williams
Kinetx, Inc.
Space Navigation and Flight Dynamics
21 West Easy Street, Suite 108
Simi Valley, CA 93065-1694
805-527-4890 (voice)
805-581-9211 (fax)

AIAA Technical Chair

Dr. Louis A. D'Amario
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
MS 301-125L
4800 Oak Grove Drive
Pasadena, CA 91109-8099
818-354-3209 (voice)
818-393-6388 (fax)