Call For Papers

Conference Information

Banquet Reservation

Cover Page (Word)

Paper Format Instructions

Complete Conference Program (pdf)

2002 AAS/AIAA Space Flight Mechanics Meeting, San Antonio, Texas

The 2002 Space Flight Mechanics Conference, hosted by the American Astronautical Society (AAS) Space Flight Mechanics Committee and cosponsored by the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA) will be held January 27-30, 2002. The conference will be held at the Adam's Mark Hotel in San Antonio, Texas The conference is organized by the AAS Space Flight Mechanics Committee and the AIAA Astrodynamics Technical Committee.

Conference Chairmen

AAS General Chair

Dr. Kim Luu
Air Force Research Laboratory
Detachment 15 AFRL
535 Lipoa Parkway Suite 200
Kihei, HI 96753
(808) 874-1608 (Voice)
(808) 874-1640 (Fax)

AIAA General Chair

Dr. Cheryl A. Hilton Walker
TRW Systems
Mail Stop AUC4/30
16201 Centretech Parkway
Aurora, CO 80011-9041
(303) 343-2596 (Voice)
(303) 360-4460 (Fax)

AAS Technical Chair

Dr. Terry Alfriend
Texas A&M University
Department of Aerospace Engineering
3141 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-3141
(979) 845-5920 (Voice)
(979) 845-6051 (FAX)

AIAA Technical Chair

Dr. Beny Neta
Naval Postgraduate School
Department of Mathematics
Code MA/Nd
Monterey, CA 93943
(831) 656-2235 (Voice)
(831) 656-2355 (Fax)