9th AAS/AIAA Space Flight Mechanics Meeting




Authors who are presenting papers and session chairs will meet thirty minutes before their session in their session room.


All presentations are scheduled for 25 minutes: 20 minutes for the presentation and 5 minutes for questions. Schedules will be posted outside session rooms with any last minute changes noted. Schedules will be coordinated and enforced to facilitate movement among the parallel sessions. There will be 20 minute break midway through every session.

Please note that this Conference enforces a NO PAPER, NO PODIUM rule. Speakers will not be allowed to present their work if they have not provided 50 copies of their paper for sale to attendees.

At least one author is required to present the paper. A paper not presented will be listed as withdrawn and will not be included in the Proceedings


Authors are required to bring 50 copies of their paper to the meeting. These preprints will be on sale for $1.00 per paper during the Conference. Bound copies of the Proceedings can be ordered, for later delivery, at the registration desk during the Conference, or after the Conference from the AAS Publications Office.


Committee meetings will be held in a room to be announced, at these times:

AIAA Astrodynamics Standards Committee Sunday 7:30-9:00 pm
AIAA Astrodynamics Technical Committee Monday 7:30-9:00 pm
AAS Spaceflight Mechanics Technical Committee Tuesday 7:30-9:00 pm


Please address any questions or comments on the technical program to either of the Conference Technical Chairs:

AAS Technical Chair
Dr. Robert H. Bishop
The Center for Space Research
The University of Texas at Austin
Austin, TX 78712
512-471-3570 FAX
email: bishop@csr.utexas.edu
AIAA Technical Chair
Dr. Donald Mackison
Department of Aerospace Engr Sciences
The University of Colorado
Boulder, CO 80309-0429
(303) 492-5896
(303) 492-7881 FAX
email: mackison@spot.colorado.edu