Conference Links:

2022 AAS/AIAA Astrodynamics Specialist Conference,
Charlotte, North Carolina, August 7-10 2022

The 2022 AAS/AIAA Astrodynamics Specialist Conference, hosted by the American Astronautical Society (AAS) and cohosted by American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA) will be held August 7-10, Charlotte, North Carolina. The conference is organized by the AAS Space Flight Mechanics Committee and the AIAA Astrodynamics Technical Committee.

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Considerations

The conference organizers will make a final decision on the conference modality (i.e., in-person, hybrid, or remote) by the first week of March 2022.

Please monitor the conference website to plan your participation accordingly. If an in-person conference is possible, attendees will be expected to monitor and follow all conference guidelines, and any applicable local, state, and federal health advisories and regulations.

Abstract and Manuscript Submissions

Abstracts are to be submitted through a web based abstract submittal system. Using the web based system, authors will submit their abstract, author information and preprint before the conference. Authors will also use this site to submit their final manuscript after the conference.

Offsite Event Information

The offsite event will be held at the NASCAR Hall of Fame, home of the American auto racing history and heritage.

Jammed-packed with traditional exhibits, the Hall of Fame is fueled with more than 50 interactive experiences like tire-changing stations and realistic racing simulators. The museum has plenty of exhibits with artifacts and NASCAR collections; all designed to get your adrenaline going.

Conference Hotel

General Inquiries
Le Meridien Charlotte
555 South McDowell Street, North Tower
Charlotte, North Carolina 28204 USA
Phone:+1 704-372-9610
Fax:+1 704-626-3658
Toll-free:+1 888-627-7189

Additional Information:
The nightly rooms rates are $130 per night.

Conference Chairs

AAS General Chair

Dr. Simone D'Amico
Stanford University

AIAA General Chair

Dr. Ossama Abdelkhalik
Iowa State University

AAS Technical Chair

Dr. Natasha Bosanac
University of Colorado Boulder

AIAA Technical Chair

Dr. Atri Dutta
Wichita State University

Banner Image Credits (from left to right):